A Peculiar Pilgrimage

Peculiar Pilgrim

“The fork in the road is well marked. The wide path of compromise leads down the doomed highway of church growth heresy while the road of Holy Spirit conviction leads to the Celestial city; that paradise which is the final destination of all who are in Christ. It is the same road that Christian, his wife and children took so long ago in ‘The Pilgrim’s Progress.’ I too, will follow that road, even if I must go it alone. I take great comfort in knowing no matter how harrowing a path I trod, the Lord is with me and shall never leave nor forsake me.”

–excerpted from A Peculiar Pilgrim

You can read the entire story at:

http://peculiarpilgrim.wordpress.com/2007/05/09/coming-out-from-among-them-part-1/


~ by thegreatapostasy on May 19, 2007.

 
