Happy New Year!

Thanks for bearing with me last month while I shared the assorted links and thoughts about Santa.

I always wished I had a place to share my Santa-related crankiness … and suddenly, here I was with this great little platform to share whatever I thought.  😎

You know, I find it amazing how cranky people get with you if you even hint at the fact that you think telling kids that Santa’s “real” isn’t a particularly good thing and can mess with children’s early ideas about God (after all, God isn’t actually someone you can see, but He is someone who sees you when you’re sleeping, He knows when you’re awake, He knows if you’ve been bad or good, etc.).

Well, now that the calendar’s page has turned, I’ll get back to more general crankiness on this blog.  😉

Happy New Year to you and yours.

“Ed”


~ by thegreatapostasy on January 2, 2008.

 
